Staff Contacts
Dean Aakre

4-H Youth Specialist
701-231-8595 | Email

Area of Responsibility: 4-H club program, Plant Science, Agricultural programs and judging contests, Horticulture, State Fair, North Dakota Winter Show, ES237, Curriculum, Junior Master Gardener program

Ana Bais

Administrative Secretary
701-231-7280 | Email

Area of Responsibility: Financial reporting and entry, grant budget information, time and leave slips, 4-H Foundation office support

Adrian Biewer

4-H Youth Specialist
701-231-6184 | Email

Area of Responsibility: Environment and Natural Resources Curriculum, Outdoor Skills, 4-H Shooting Sports, Camping, Afterschool Programming and School Enrichment

Diane Hahn

Program Coordinator
701-231-9601 | Email

Area of Responsibility: 4-H Military Partnerships, 4-H National Mentoring Program, Camping Operations

Holly Halvorson

Administrative Secretary
701-231-9218 | Email

Area of Responsibility: 4-H Online Event Registration, Aerospace, Administrative support for Dean Aakre, Adrian Biewer, Lindsey Leker, Sue Quamme, and Leigh Ann Skurupey, Ambassador support, Charters/EIN numbers, Citizenship Washington Focus, Communication Arts, Consumer Decision Making, Extension Youth Conference, Judging contests, LAW - Leadership Awareness Weekend, Literature and Resource Materials, National Youth Science Day, Shooting Sports, State 4-H Facebook page, State Fleet Reservations & Travel, State Fair

Lindsey Leker

Extension Specialist, 4-H Youth Development - Science
701-231-7039 | Email

Area of Responsibility: 4-H Science (Science, Engineering, and Technology), Camping

Karla Meikle

Extension Agent, Morton County
701-667-3340 | Email

Area of Responsibility: 4-H Shooting Sports Coordinator - West Region, Camping

Micki Mertz

Administrative Coordinator
701-231-7259 | Email

Area of Responsibility: Youth Protection Policy, Human Resources, Support for Rachelle Vettern, and Meagan Scott Hoffman, Volunteer Trainings, 4-H Online enrollment, National 4-H Congress, National 4-H Conference, Online Learning Systems, Newsletter and Blog

Hannah Nordby

Extension Agent, Adams County
701-567-2735 | Email

Area of Responsibility: Co-advisor for the 4-H Ambassador Program

Sue Quamme

4-H Youth Specialist
701-231-5923 | Email

Area of Responsibility: Youth citizenship and leadership, co-advisor for the 4-H Ambassador Program, Extension Youth Conference, youth and adult partnerships, adolescent development

Meagan Scott Hoffman

4-H Youth Development Specialist/Assistant Professor
701-231-7964 | Email

Area of Responsibility: Youth Development, 4-H Plan of Work, professional development, evaluation, positive youth development

Leigh Ann Skurupey

4-H Youth Development Specialist, Associate Chair
701-231-6658 | Email

Area of Responsibility: Animal and Equine Science Youth Development. North Dakota 4-H Livestock Program (State 4-H Dairy Judging, Meat Judging, Livestock Judging and Livestock Quiz Bowl Contests). North Dakota 4-H Horse Program (North Dakota Horse Judges Certification, State 4-H Horse Judging, Hippology, Demonstrations, Public Speaking and Quiz Bowl Contests).  

Rachelle Vettern

Leadership & Volunteer Development/Professor
701-231-7541 | Email

Area of Responsibility: Leadership (Adult/Youth), NDSU Center for Community Vitality, Character Education, and Volunteer Development

Katie Wise

Administrative Secretary
701-231-7974 | Email

Area of Responsibility: EFNEP, FNP and HNES support, state 4-H event support, state 4-H website and social media

Top of page