Undergraduate Student Advising

Last Name: A-F

Janet Sundquist

Barry Hall 102C
(701) 231-5497
Janet.Sundquist@ndsu.edu

Last Name: G-M

Taylor Pfarr

Barry Hall 102J
(701) 231-1808
Taylor.Pfarr@ndsu.edu 

Last Name: N-Z

Tricia Tauer

Barry Hall 102B
(701) 231-5322
Tricia.Tauer@ndsu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE ADVISING MISSION STATEMENT
To provide an instructional and supportive environment that enables students to develop and execute an educational plan leading to professional and personal success.

 

All College of Business undergraduate students are assigned a professional advisor, who will serve as the primary contact for academics. This advisor is decided by the student’s last name.

Students should meet with an advisor each semester to plan their courses for the following semester and to ensure they are meeting program requirements.
Students are fully responsible for their academic decisions including: selecting courses, meeting prerequisites, and adhering to policies, procedures, and deadlines.

 

 

Graduate Student Advising

Jill Zuber, PhD, CPA

Barry Hall 200B
(701) 231-6651
Jill.Zuber@ndsu.edu

Advises students in the Master of Accountancy (MAcc) program

 

Elizabeth Worth, M.Ed.

Barry Hall 100E
(701) 231-6038
elizabeth.worth@ndsu.edu 

Advises students in the following programs:
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) in Agribusiness
  • Master of Science in Business Analytics (MSBA)—co-advisor with Dr. Fred Riggins
Advises students in the following graduate certificate programs:
  • Business Analytics
  • Digital Marketing and Innovation
  • Investments and Applied Portfolio Management
  • Leadership and Managerial Skills

 

Fred Riggins, PhD

Barry Hall 208
(701) 231-5102
Fred.Riggins@ndsu.edu

Co-advises students in the Master of Science in Business Analytics (MSBA) program

 

Tim O. Peterson, PhD

Barry Hall 352
(701) 231-7061
tim.o.peterson@ndsu.edu 

Advises students in the following programs:
  • Transportation and Logistics (PhD)
  • Master of Supply Chain Management (MSCM)
  • Master of Science (MS) in Transportation and Urban Systems
  • Master of Transportation and Urban Systems (MTUS)
Advises students in the following graduate certificate programs:
  • Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Transportation and Urban Systems
Top of page