Refer to the Faculty Senate Bylaws for the requirements and responsibilities of each standing committee.

View Committee Reports

Academic Integrity

Cheryl Wachenheim AFSNR
Elizabeth Crawford Jackson (Chair), AHSS (2024)
Jin Li, BUSN (2023)
Kenneth Magel, ENGR
Estelle Leclerc, HP (2023)
Brad Strand, HSE
Dogan Comez, SM


Rebekah Oliver, AFSNR
Jessica Jensen (Chair), AHSS (2023)
David Hong, BUSN (2024)
Mijia Yang, ENGR (2022)
Rebecca Brynjulson, HP (2023)
Laura Dahl, HSE (2022)
Lisa Montplaisir, SM
Joe Mike Jones, GIS
Emily Berg, Office of Institutional Research and Analysis 
Jeff Boyer, Office of the Provost
Vacant, General Education Committee representative
Lilly Bina, Student Government
Vacant, Graduate Student Government representative
Vacant, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management representative
Vacant, Office of Teaching and Learning representative
Vacant, Asscoiate Dean of Libraries for Research and Learning


Member List on Athletics' Website

Budget Committee

Thomas Peters, AFSNR
Adam Goldwyn, AHSS (2023)
Michael Peterson (Chair), BUSN (2024)
Jacob Glower, ENGR
Anastassiya Andrianova, Faculty Senate President
Fariz Huseynov, GIS
Stefan Vetter, HP (2024)
Shannon David, HSE
Wenfang Sun, SM
Margaret Fitzgerald, Provost, ex-officio
Bruce Bollinger, Vice President for Finance and Administration, ex-officio

Campus Space & Facilities

Alan Zuk, AFSNR
Anthony Flood, AHSS (2023)
Michelle Hong, BUSN (2023)
Ravi Yellavajjala, ENGR
Stefan Vetter, HP (2023)
Marty Douglas, HSE
Indranil SenGupta, SM
Margaret Fitzgerald, Provost
Philip Hunt, Registrar, ex-officio
Bruce Bollinger, Vice President for Finance and Administration, ex-officio
Mike Ellingson, Director of Facilities Management, ex-officio
Michael Strand, Director of the School of Design, ex-officio
Janelle Quam, Assistant to the Director, ND Ag Experiment Station, ex-officio
Jolie Graybill, Dean, NDSU Libraries, ex-officio
Morgan Hovde, Student Government
Vacant, Student Government (three members total)
Jennifer Young, Staff Senate 
Ben Bernard, Staff Senate
Vacant, Staff Senate
Vacant, Graduate School faculty representative as designed by Dean of Grad School

Conflict of Interest Advisory

These faculty members are recommended by the Executive Committee and appointed by the President.

Jessica Striker, SM

Council of College Faculties

These faculty members are elected each spring by secure electronic ballot by all faculty.

Svetlana Kilina, SM
Lisa Montplaisir, SM
Tom Peters, AFSNR

Gerald Stokka, AFSNR


Adam Marx (Chair), HSE
Deying Li, AFSNR
Verena Theile, AHSS (2024)
Michael Petersen, BUSN (2024)
Kelly Rusch, ENGR
Chengwen Sun, HP (2024)
Pinjing Zhao, SM
Derek Lehmberg, GIS
Sri Lalitha, Student Government, graduate
Morgan Hovde, Student Government, undergraduate
Vacant, Student Government
Vacant, Libraries, ex-officio
Jeff Boyer, Provost's Office, ex-officio
Nancy Kasper, Registration & Records, ex-officio
Philip Hunt, Registrar, ex-officio
RaNelle Ingalls, Associate Registrar, ex-officio

Jack Norland, AFSNR
Jeanne Hageman, AHSS
Rajani Ganesh-Pillai, BUSN (2024)
Kenneth Magel, ENGR
Andrea Huseth-Zosel, HP (2026)
Susan Ray-Degges, HSE
Indranil SenGupta and Svetlana Kilina, SM
Svetlana Kilina, SM

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Zubair Malik, ENG
Lisa Arnold, CSWF
Tracy Barrett, AHSS (2023)
Mary Larson, HP
Hollie Mackey (Chair), HSE
Diomo Motuba, BUSN (2024)
Indranil SenGupta, CSM
Lei Zhang, AFSNR
Canan Bilen-Green, Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs & Equity
Vacant, Commission on the Status of Women Faculty - recommended by Executive Committee


Anastassiya Andrianova, Faculty Senate President
Florin Salajan, Faculty Senate Past President
Warren Christensen, Faculty Senate President-Elect
Eric Berg, AFSNR
TBD, AHSS (2023)
David Hong, BUSN (2023)
Jerry Gao, ENGR
Susan Sell, GIS
Karla Haug, HP (2023)
Ryan McGrath, HSE
Mila Kryjevskaia, SM (2023)
Margaret Fitzgerald, Provost, ex-officio
Dan Friesner, Commission on the Status of Women Faculty, ex-officio
Ali Amiri, Parliamentarian, ex-officio
Vacant, Secretary

Faculty Affairs

Glenn Dorsam, AFSNR
Jessica Jensen, AHSS (2023)
Jeff Chen, BUSN (2023)
Lisa Arnold, CSWF
Jordi Estevadeordal, ENGR
Mark Strand, HP (2023)
Sara Crary, HSE
Jeff Johnson (Chair), SM
Vacant, Graduate School faculty representative

Faculty Rights

Tenured full professors elected each spring by all faculty through secure electronic ballot.

Tom DeSutter, AFSNR (2021-2026)
Tom Ambrosio, AHSS (2020-2025)
Newell Wright, BUSN (2020-2025)
Jeanne Frenzel, HP (2021-2026)
Ken Lepper, SM (2021-2026)

General Education

Jack Norland, AFSNR
Holly Hassel (Chair), AHSS (2023)
Onnolee Nordstrom, BUSN (2023)
Pratap Kotala, ENGR
Karla Haug, HP (2024)
Nicklaus Redenius, HSE
Clayton Hilmert, SM
Jeff Boyer, Director of Assessment & Accreditation
RaNelle Ingalls, Registrar's Office representative
Jolie Graybill, Dean of Libraries
Emily Berg, Office of Institutional Research & Analysis representative
Ray Orsorio, Student Government

Grade Appeals Board

Canan Bilen-Green(Chair), Vice Provost for Faculty and Equity
Zhulu Lin, AFSNR
Jeanne Hageman, AHSS (2023)
Nancy Emerson, BUSN (2024)
Jacob Glower, ENGR
Heidi Eukel, HP (2025)
Jaeha Lee, HSE
Erin Conwell, SM
Penelope Gibbs, GIS
Vacant, Student Government
Joy Dahlen, Student Government
Carter Eisinger, Student Government

David Englund, AFSNR
Carol Archbold, AHSS (2023)
Rachel Thompson, BUSN (2024)
G. H. Nazari, ENGR
Heather Fuller, HSE
Anne Eliason, HP (2024)
Zhongyu Yang, SM
Vacant, GIS


Bob Hearne, AFSNR
Andrew Stark (Chair), AHSS (2023)
Charles Stevens, BUSN (2023)
Danling Wang, ENGR
Estelle Leclerc, HP (2023)
Justin Wageman, HSE
Bakhtiyor Rasulev, SM
Jolie Graybill, Dean of Libraries
Morgan Hovde, Student Government
Matthew Scott Dale, Student Goverment
Alicia Laferriere, Staff Senate
Vacant, Information Technology
Vacant, GIS

Program Review

Jessica Jensen, AHSS (2023)
Limin Zhang, BUSN (2025)
Mijia Yang, ENGR
Loretta Heuer, HP (2024)
Florin Salajan, HSE
Andrew Croll (Chair), SM
Jeff Boyer, Provost's Office
Tanner Johnson, Student Government
Morgan Hovde, Student Government

Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, AFSNR
Amy Stichman, AHSS (2023)
Joe Mike Jones, BUSN (2023)
Jacob Glower, ENGR
Kelly Buettner-Schmidt, HP (2025)
Jodi Tangen, HSE
Nikita Barabanov, SM

Research & Consulting

Julie Pasche, AFSNR
Nicholas Bauroth, AHSS (2023)
Jeffrey Chen, BUSN (2023)
Ghodrat Karami, ENGR
Sanku Malik, HP (2024)
Kyle Hackney, HSE
Kendra Greenlee, SM
Vacant, Graduate Student
Vacant, VPRCA representative as designed by the Vice President for RCA

Senate Coordinating Council

Member List

Technology and Instructional Services

Anupa Sharma, AFSNR
Melissa Vosen Callens, AHSS (2023)
Supavich (Fone) Pengnate, BUSN (2024)
Ivan Lima (Chair), ENGR
Stefanie Meyer, HP (2023)
Carrie Johnson, HSE
Matthew Smith, SM
Matthew Tri, Student Government
Vacant, Graduate Faculty representative designated by the Dean of the Graduate School
Vacant, three representatives from IT

Top of page