## Faculty Awards and Recognition Committee Annual Report, 2021-2022

During the 2021-22 Academic Year the committee consisted of Jim Deal, Pamela Emanuelson, Jeanne Frenzel, Ying Huang, Joseph Jones, Svetlana Kilina, David Roberts, and Canan Bilen-Green, chair (non-voting).

The committee met six times (11/1, 11/3, 2/4, 2/7, 3/31, 4/19) to review 45 nominations for campus wide faculty awards. The selection process for the PKP and Faculty Lectureship Awards included evaluating the brief presentations of five finalists.

The committee selected awardees for the following campus faculty awards: Chamber of Commerce NDSU Distinguished Faculty Service Award; Faculty Lectureship; Excellence in Mentoring Award; Odney Excellence in Teaching Award; Peltier Innovation in Teaching Award; Phi Kappa Phi Lectureship; and Waldron Research Award.