Faculty Awards and Recognition Committee Annual Report, 2022-2023

During the 2022-23 Academic Year, the Committee consisted of the following members: Jim Deal, Jeanne Frenzel, Ying Huang, Don Jones, Joseph Jones, Mark Nawrot, David Roberts, and Canan Bilen-Green (chair, non-voting).

The Committee reviewed 103 nominations for ten campus-wide faculty awards. Throughout the academic year, the Committee convened four times, specifically on the following dates: 10/19/22, 12/17/22, 2/16/23, 4/6/23, to deliberate and select award recipients. The selection process for the PKP and Faculty Lectureship Awards included evaluation of brief presentations of six finalists.

The committee selected awardees for the following campus faculty awards: Chamber of Commerce NDSU Distinguished Faculty Service Award; Faculty Lectureship; Excellence in Mentoring Award; Odney Excellence in Teaching Award; Peltier Innovation in Teaching Award; Phi Kappa Phi Lectureship; Waldron Research Award; and Jordan A. Engberg Presidential Professor Award; Dale Hogoboom Presidential Professorship Award; and Walter F. and Verna Gehrts Presidential Professorship Award.

List of awardees are posted on the Faculty Awards page. Additionally, recordings of PKP and Faculty Lectureships are posted on the Faculty Awards page.