## Faculty Awards and Recognition Committee Annual Report, 2023-2024

During the 2023-24 Academic Year, the Faculty Awards Committee consisted of the following members: Elizabeth Crawford-Jackson (co-chair), Tom DeSutter (co-chair), Jeanne Frenzel, Ying Huang, Don Jones, Joseph Jones, and David Roberts.

The Faculty Awards Committee reviewed 162 nominations for ten campus-wide faculty/staff awards. Throughout the academic year, the Committee convened six times, specifically on the following dates: 11/13/2023, 11/14/2023, 1/18/2024, 1/26/2024, 2/15/2024, and 3/19/2024, to deliberate and select award recipients. The selection process for the PKP and Faculty Lectureship Awards included evaluation and brief presentations of four finalists.

The committee selected awardees for the following campus faculty/staff awards: Chamber of Commerce NDSU Distinguished Faculty Service Award; Faculty Lectureship Award; Excellence in Mentoring Award; Odney Excellence in Teaching Award; Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award; Outstanding Professional Advisor Award; Peltier Innovation in Teaching Award; Phi Kappa Phi Lectureship; Waldron Excellence in Research Award; and the Walter F. and Verna Gehrts Presidential Professorship Award.

The list of awardees are posted on the Faculty Awards page. Additionally, recordings of PKP and Faculty Lectureships are posted on the Faculty Awards page.