Faculty Awards and Recognition Committee Annual Report, 2018-2019

During the 2018-19 Academic Year the committee consisted of Daniel Friesner, Carolyn Hammer, Sigurd Johnson, Sumathy Krishnan (fall semester), Simone Ludwig, Linda Manikowske, Rodney Traub, and Canan Bilen-Green (non-voting).

The committee met six times (9/26, 10/15, 11/5, 2/13, 2/21, 2/27) to review over 85 nominations for campus wide faculty awards. The selection process for the PKP and Faculty Lectureship Awards included evaluating the brief presentations of the six finalists.

The committee selected awardees for the following campus faculty awards: Chamber of Commerce NDSU Distinguished Faculty Service Award; Faculty Lectureship; Excellence in Mentoring Award; Odney Excellence in Teaching Award; Peltier Innovation in Teaching Award; Phi Kappa Phi Lectureship; Waldron Research Award; Jordan A. Engberg Presidential Professor Award; Dale Hogoboom Presidential Professorship Award; and Walter F. and Verna Gehrts Presidential Professorship Award.