Faculty Awards and Recognition Committee Annual Report, 2017-2018

During the 2017-18 Academic Year the committee consisted of Daniel Friesner, Carolyn Hammer, Sigurd Johnson, Sumathy Krishnan, Simone Ludwig, Linda Manikowske, Rodney Traub, and Canan Bilen-Green (non-voting).

The committee met four times (9/8, 11/6, 12/13, and 2/12) to review 48 nominations for seven faculty awards. Additionally, the committee met with and evaluated the brief presentations of the six finalists as part of the selection process for the PKP and Faculty Lectureship Awards.

The committee selected awardees for the following campus faculty awards: Chamber of Commerce NDSU Distinguished Faculty Service Award; Faculty Lectureship; Excellence in Mentoring Award; Odney Excellence in Teaching Award; Peltier Innovation in Teaching Award; Phi Kappa Phi Lectureship; and Waldron Research Award.