7TH Annual Phi Kappa Phi

FACULTY LECTURESHIP



KALPANA KATTI UNIVERSITY DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR

MONDAY | FEBRUARY 22 | 7 P.M. (((VIA ZOOM)))

Kalpana Katti is a renowned researcher in the field of biomaterials and has made important contributions in bone tissue engineering, cancer scaffolds and biomimetics.

Her research group has successfully developed bone mimetic scaffolds that create cancer tumors in advanced stages of cancer metastasis to the bone, enabling humanoid testing of anti-cancer drugs, understanding late-stage cancer progression and developing new interventional technologies.

Katti leads the NDSU Center for Engineered Cancer Test-Beds and the NSF EPSCoR Center for Cellular Biointerfaces in Science and Engineering. She has more than 190 publications in journals, conference proceedings and book chapters. She is named Fellow of American Society of Biological and Biomedical Engineering.

She is an NSF CAREER awardee and a fellow of the American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering. Her many honors include the Waldron Award for excellence in research, the Peltier Award for teaching innovation and the 52nd Faculty Lectureship at NDSU. She received the Roon Award from the Federation of Coatings Technologies, the most cited award from the journal Colloids and Interfaces for 2004-2007, and the Presidential Scholar Award from the Microscopy Society of America.

NDSU NORTH DAKOTA STATE UNIVERSITY

NDSU does not discriminate in its programs and activities on the basis of age, color, gender expression/identity, genetic information, marital status, national origin, participation in lawful off-campus activity, physical or mental disability, pregnancy, public assistance status, race, religion, sex, sexual orientation, spousal relationship to current employee, or veteran status, as applicable. Direct inquiries to: Vice Provost, Title IX/ADA Coordinator, Old Main 201, 701-231-7708. Induceana@mdsu.eoua



KALPANA KATTI UNIVERSITY DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR

PAST RECIPIENTS

2020 - Tom DeSutter

2019 - Stephenson Beck

2018 - Clay Routledge

2017 - Joel Caton

2016 - Michael Strand

2015 - Michael Robinson