## Faculty Awards and Recognition Committee Annual Report, 2020-2021

During the 2020-21 Academic Year the committee consisted of Pamela Emanuelson, Jim Deal, Daniel Friesner, Carolyn Hammer, Sigurd Johnson, Svetlana Kilina, Simone Ludwig, Canan Bilen-Green, chair (non-voting).

The committee met six times (10/26, 11/2, 2/25, 3/4, 4/8, 4/22) to review 55 nominations for campus wide faculty awards. The selection process for the PKP and Faculty Lectureship Awards included evaluating the brief presentations of the six finalists.

The committee selected awardees for the following campus faculty awards: Chamber of Commerce NDSU Distinguished Faculty Service Award; Faculty Lectureship; Excellence in Mentoring Award; Odney Excellence in Teaching Award; Peltier Innovation in Teaching Award; Phi Kappa Phi Lectureship; Waldron Research Award; Jordan A. Engberg Presidential Professor Award; Dale Hogoboom Presidential Professorship Award; and Walter F. and Verna Gehrts Presidential Professorship Award.