Grade Appeals Board Annual Report, 2020-2021

During the 2020-21 Academic Year the committee consisted of Zhulu Lin (AFSNR), Jeanne Hageman (AHSS), Ruilin Tian (Business), Jacob Glower (Engineering), Penelope Gibbs (Grad. & Interdisciplinary Studies), Jaeha Lee (HDE), Mykell Barnacle (HP), Pinjing Zhao (S&M), John P. Morrison (Student Rep.), Arin Tamimi (Student Rep.), Clara Counts (Student Rep.), and Canan Bilen-Green, chair (non-voting).

The Board received four grade appeals, all from undergraduate students. The committee reviewed and voted on three of the grade appeals: two of the grade appeals were denied and one was approved. The fourth grade appeal came to the Board by mistake when it had been approved at the college level.