Staff Senate Scholarship Committee 2016-2017 Annual Report

The 2016-2017 Staff Senate Scholarship Committee consisted of the following membership: Patty Lloyd (Co-Chair), Emilie DeWitte (Co-Chair), Megan Bouret (joined in November 2016), Christina Exner (left committee March 2017), Colleen Aas, Loretta Askew, April Helgaas (joined December 2016).

Fund Raising Activities/Sources

Unfortunately, fundraising activities have not been feasible to date this year.

- Our most feasible idea for fundraising (minimal cost, labor time, and also employee morale booster) of allowing employees to purchase a button/ribbon to wear jeans for the winter break weeks was denied approval from the President's Office in December 2016.
- There was discussion of doing a joint fundraiser with the Campus Relations committee, but scheduling conflicts did not allow further meeting on this.

Staff Senate Scholarship Endowment

• The endowment generated \$1320 for scholarships.

Scholarship Applications/Awards

• Due to a lack of funds, suggested fundraising ideas not being approved and limited availability of members to schedule other fundraising activities, no scholarships will be awarded this year.