State Board of Agricultural Research Conference Call Minutes - November 4, 1998 Fargo, North Dakota

The State Board of Agricultural Research met via conference call at 8 a.m. on November 4, 1998. Members participating in the call were: Sharon Anderson, Tom Archbold, Ryan Brooks, Tim Bryan, Jerry Doan, Allan Fischer, Cole Gustafson, George Heller, Pat Jensen, Burdell Johnson, and Roger Johnson.

Chairman Jerry Doan opened the meeting and indicated the conference call was being held to approve three changes in ag research fund granting committees.

The first adds Terry Goerger as a member of the soybean committee. Pat Jensen moved to approve, Cole Gustafson seconded and the motion passed unanimously.

A change in the animal agriculture committee naming Dick Tokach to replace Cleo Thompson was approved on a motion from Ryan Brooks, seconded by Roger Johnson, and unanimously approved.

The third and final change to be discussed was the makeup of the Sunflower Granting Committee. The committee make-up was resubmitted for approval following a recommendation from SBAR at the October 2 meeting. George Heller moved to approve the committee which includes: Vance Neuberger, Kenneth Swanson, Scott Nelson, Lloyd Klein, Duane Shea, Greg Mueller, Doyle Burkhardt, Stan Buxa, Andy Holm, John Riley, Royce Smith, Bob Majkrzak, Paul Erickson, Curt Stern, Paul Holmen, Alan Foutz, and Richard Jorde. George Heller moved to approve the committee, Sharon Anderson seconded and the motion was unanimously approved.

The group talked about dates for the next meeting, with December 16 being selected as a tentative date.

The meeting adjourned at 8:50 a.m.

Recorded by Margaret Olson