AGENDA – Input Session December 12, 2023

ND STATE BOARD OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH AND EDUCATION

Reimer Conference Room NDSU McGovern Alumni Center 1241 N University Dr, Fargo, ND 58102

- 7:30 a.m. Doors Open
- 8:00 a.m. Call to Order

Approval of November 9, 2023 Minutes

8:15 a.m. Administrative Updates

- Dr. David Cook, President of North Dakota State University
- Dr. Greg Lardy, VP for Agricultural Affairs, Dean, Director, Director
- Dr. Lynette Flage, Associate Director NDSU Extension
- Dr. Frank Casey, Associate Director, ND Ag Experiment Station

Comments from Sarah Lovas, SBARE Chair

Input Session:

9:15 a.m.	ND Soybean Growers Association - Nancy Johnson
9:30 a.m.	ND Corn Growers Association - Brenda Elmer
9:45 a.m.	ND Corn Council - Jean Henning
10:00 a.m.	Break
10:15 a.m.	Dickinson REC - Dr. Chris Augustin
10:30 a.m.	Agronomy Seed Farm - Brian Otteson
10:45 a.m.	Langdon REC - Randy Mehlhoff
11:00 a.m.	ND Livestock Alliance - Amber Wood
11:15 a.m.	ND Wheat Commission - Neil Fisher
11:30 a.m.	AgCountry Farm Credit Services - Howard Olson
11:45 a.m.	State Soil Conservation District - Wes Fredrick
Noon - 1: 00 p.m.	Lunch for SBARE Board Members
1:00 p.m.	Red River Basin Commission - Ted Preister
1:15 p.m.	Foundation Seedstock- Steve Sebesta
1:30 p.m.	ND Weed Control Association - Stan Wolf
1:45 p.m.	North Dakota Stockmen's Association & Foundation - Julie Schaff Ellingson
2:00 p.m.	Break

2:15 p.m.	Agribusiness and Applied Economics Department - NDSU - Dr. William Nganje
2:30 p.m.	Plant Pathology Department - NDSU - Dr. Jack Rasmussen
2:45 p.m.	School of Natural Resource Sciences Department - NDSU - Dr. Christina Hargiss
3:00 p.m.	Precision Ag Livestock Program - NDSU - Dr. Leon Schumacher and Dr. Guillermo Scaglia
3:15 p.m.	Break
3:30 p.m.	Vet Diagnostic Lab - NDSU - Dr. Heidi Pecoraro
3:45 p.m.	Microbiology Department - NDSU - Dr. John McEvoy
4:00 p.m.	Plant Sciences Department - NDSU - Dr. Rich Horsley
4:15 p.m.	Research and Creative Activity - NDSU - Dr. Colleen Fitzgerald

Dec. 12 Input Session Cont.

4:30 p.m. Adjourn

AGENDA – Input Session December 13, 2023

ND STATE BOARD OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH AND EDUCATION

Reimer Conference Room NDSU McGovern Alumni Center 1241 N University Dr, Fargo, ND 58102

7:30 a.m. Doors Open

8:00 a.m. Call to Order

Input Session:

8:15 a.m.	Extension Family and Community Wellness - Dr. Carrie Johnson
8:30 a.m.	Extension Ag and Natural Resources - Dr. Mohamed Kahn
8:45 a.m.	4-H Youth Development - Dr. Leigh Ann Skurupey
9:00 a.m.	Grand Farm - Dr. William Aderholt
9:15 a.m.	North Dakota Farmers Union - Matt Perdue
9:30 a.m.	Extension Aging in Community - Brenna Welton
9:45 a.m.	ND Department of Agriculture - Samantha Brunner
10:00 a.m.	Break
10:15 a.m.	North Dakota Beekeepers Association - John Miller
10:30 a.m.	Central Grassland REC - Dr. Kevin Sedivec
10:45 a.m.	Ducks Unlimited: Conservation Imitative - Ryan Taylor
11:00 a.m.	NDSU Extension: Conservation Initiative - Greg Link
11:15 a.m.	Reclamation Working Group: Conservation Initiative - Jason Leiseth
11:30 a.m.	Pesticide Assessment: Conservation Initiative - Andrew Thostenson
11:45 a.m.	Northland Potato Growers Association - Matt VanRay

12:00 p.m. Adjourn – Lunch to follow for the board