Content | Navigation |



Five student-athletes named to honor society

The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame announced April 29 the members of the 2014 Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 grade-point average or better throughout their college career.

A total of 838 players from 267 schools qualified for membership in the society's eighth year, setting a new record for the number of members in the program, which began in 2007. NDSU had five players honored, including nose guard Ryan Drevlow, fullback Andrew Grothmann, quarterback Brock Jensen, defensive tackle Danny Luecke and wide receiver/return specialist Ryan Smith.

Qualifications for Hampshire Honor Society membership include:

  • Being a starter or a significant contributor in one's last year of eligibility at an NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, Football Championship Subdivision, Division II, Division III or an NAIA college or university;
  • Achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade-point average throughout the course of undergraduate study; and meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements.

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Friday, December 03, 2021 3:37:09 PM
Privacy Statement