Content | Navigation |



NDSU agriculture, Extension faculty and staff honored

NDSU faculty and staff received awards for excellence in research, teaching, Extension and support staff efforts in an awards ceremony on Dec. 9.

The 2021 award recipients are:

• Larson/Yaggie Excellence in Research Award - Guiping Yan, associate professor of plant pathology

• Eugene R. Dahl Excellence in Research Award - Marisol Berti, professor of plant sciences

• Earl and Dorothy Foster Excellence in Teaching Award - Anuradha Vegi, assistant professor of practice, Department of Plant Sciences

• H. Roald and Janet Lund Excellence in Teaching Award - Birgit Pruess, professor of microbiological sciences

• William J. and Angelyn A. Austin Excellence in Advising Award - Jack Norland, associate professor in the School of Natural Resource Sciences

• Excellence in Extension Early Career Award - Julianne Racine, Extension agent, LaMoure County

• AGSCO Excellence in Extension Award - Dean Aakre, 4-H youth development specialist, NDSU Extension Center for 4-H Youth Development

• Charles and Linda Moses Staff Award - Collin Auwarter, research specialist in the Department of Plant Sciences

• Donald and Jo Anderson Staff Award - Jerry Little, administrative secretary in the Department of Microbiological Sciences

• Rick and Jody Burgum Staff Award - Diane Ness, customer service manager in Agriculture Communication

"These awards recognize exceptional performance by faculty and staff members in the NDSU College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources; the North Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station; and NDSU Extension," said Greg Lardy, NDSU vice president for agricultural affairs. "Their innovative work and ideas are incredibly appreciated and valued."

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Friday, May 13, 2022 4:03:55 PM
Privacy Statement