Content | Navigation |



Track and field student athletes garner honors

Five NDSU men's and three women’s track and field athletes were named to the United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association's Division I All-Academic Team for the 2012 season.

In the men’s division, senior Travis Fitzke, a biology major from Pierre, S.D., and juniors Moses Heppner, an exercise science major from Warroad, Minn.; Andy Lillejord, a zoology major from Jamestown, N.D.; Casey Orgon, a mechanical engineering major from Bemidji, Minn.; and Matt Tetzlaff, an exercise science major from Pierre, S.D., each completed the year with at least a 3.25 cumulative grade-point average.

In the women’s division, sophomore Maddie McClellan, an English education major from Perham, Minn., and seniors Brittany Schanandore, a child development and family science major from Perham, Minn., and Amy Jo Thorne, a marketing and management major from Brookings, S.D., also completed the year with at least a 3.25 GPA.

Nominees must be ranked in the top 96 of an individual event indoors, top 48 of an indoor relay event, or have participated in any rounds of the NCAA championships.

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Friday, December 03, 2021 3:37:09 PM
Privacy Statement