Department of Pharmacy Practice

The Department of Pharmacy Practice strives to provide students with the knowledge, skills, abilities, and attitudes necessary to become capable pharmacy practitioners able to deliver high-quality patient-centered care upon entering the profession regardless of the practice environment. The Department provides teaching, service, and research/scholarship that promote population and vital communities in North Dakota and advance postgraduate education through affiliated pharmacy residency programs. Pharmacy Practice faculty provide patient-centered care for patients and precept pharmacy students in a variety of pharmacy settings. The Department provides educational support for pharmacy students, licensed pharmacy professionals, and pharmacy technicians. The Department also coordinates scholarly and service activities to promote better health care in North Dakota, help address gaps in health care, and meet evolving health-related needs through development of skills, knowledge, research, and innovation in pharmacy-related practices and services. 

Directory

A

ARMBRUST, Sydney, Assistant Professor of Practice, Sudro 118B, Sydney.Armbrust@ndsu.edu

B

BIBERDORF, Robert, Professor Emeritus
BRANDON, Julie, Experiential Assistant, 701.231.5576, Sudro 20, Julie.Brandon@ndsu.edu 
BRYNJULSON, Rebecca, Assistant Professor of Practice/IPPE Director, 701.231.7477, Sudro 20, Rebecca.Brynjulson@ndsu.edu  

C

CERNUSCA, Dan, Assistant Professor/Instructional Designer, 701.231.7729, Sudro 118P, Dan.Cernusca@ndsu.edu  

D

DEWEY, Mark, Associate Professor of Practice, 701.231.7589, Sudro 118Q, Mark.Dewey@ndsu.edu
DRUMMOND, Amy, Lecturer, 701.231.5750, Sudro 118C, Amy.Drummond@ndsu.edu 

E

EUKEL, Heidi, Professor, 701.231.7602, Sudro 118G, Heidi.Eukel@ndsu.edu 

F

FRENZEL, Jeanne, Professor, 701.231.8546, Sudro 118F, Jeanne.Frenzel@ndsu.edu
FRIESNER, Daniel, Professor/CHP Senior Associate Dean, 701.231.9509, Sudro 123E, Daniel.Friesner@ndsu.edu 

H

HURSMAN, Allison, Assistant Professor of Practice, 701.231.8216, Sudro 118S, Allison.N.Hursman@ndsu.edu 

K

KELSCH, Michael, Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Professor of Practice, 701.231.6528, Sudro 123D, Michael.Kelsch@ndsu.edu 
KENZIE, DanielAssistant Professor of Practice, 701.231.5162, Sudro 118J, Daniel.P.Kenzie@ndsu.edu  

L

LOFGREN, Mark, Experiential Education and E*Value Coordinator, 701.231.7722, Sudro 20, Mark.Lofgren@ndsu.edu  

M

MAACK, Brody, Vice Chair/Associate Professor, 701.231.9781, Sudro 118L, Brody.Maack@ndsu.edu 
MILLER, Don, Professor, 701.231.7941, Sudro 118R, Donald.Miller@ndsu.edu 
MONSON, Elizabeth, Assistant Professor of Practice, Sudro 118B, Elizabeth.Monson@ndsu.edu
MUZZY WILLIAMSON, Julia, Assistant Professor of Practice, 701.231.7501, Sudro 118U, Julia.Muzzy@ndsu.edu  

N

NAUGHTON, Cynthia, Professor Emeritus

P

PETERSON, Charles, Professor and Dean, 701.231.7609, Sudro 123, Charles.Peterson@ndsu.edu  
PETRY, Natasha, Associate Professor of Practice, 701.231.6554, Sudro 20D, Natasha.Petry@ndsu.edu 

R

RICHTER, Lisa, Director of Experiential Outreach and Assessment/Assistant Professor of Practice, 701.231.5178, Sudro 20A, Lisa.Richter.1@ndsu.edu 

S

SCOTT, David, Professor Emeritus
SKOY, Elizabeth, Associate Professor, 701.231.5669, Sudro 118E, Elizabeth.Skoy@ndsu.edu
SLEVIN, Amber, Assistant Professor of Practice, 701.231.6685, Sudro 118M, Amber.Slevin@ndsu.edu
STEIG, JAYME, Assistant Professor of Practice, 701.231.1878, Sudro 118N, Jayme.Steig@ndsu.edu 
STRAND, Mark, Professor, 701.231.7497, Sudro 118K, Mark.Strand@ndsu.edu  

T

TRAUTMANN, Jean, Academic Assistant, 701.231.7589, Sudro 118A, Jean.Trautmann@ndsu.edu  
THOMPSON, Sara, Assistant Professor of Practice, 701.231.7502, Sudro 118T, Sara.A.Thompson@ndsu.edu  

U

UNDEM, Teri, Director - Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experience, 701.231.6578, Sudro 20C, Teri.Undem@ndsu.edu  

V

VIETS, Joan, Assistant Professor of Practice, 701.231.6685, Sudro 118M, Joan.Viets@ndsu.edu  

W

WERREMEYER, Amy, Chair & Professor, 701.231.7603, Sudro 118H, Amy.Werremeyer@ndsu.edu   
WILHELM, Ross, Assistant Professor of Practice, 701.231.6291, Sudro 118Q, Ross.Wilhelm@ndsu.edu 

Top of page