The Staff Senate of North Dakota State University works as a representative body of NDSU's broadbanded employees. Everyone is invited to attend one of our upcoming meetings or contact the Staff Senate Administration

Latest news

Congratulations to Krystal Grieger - 2022 Gunkelman Award Winner 

(April 2022) Krystal Grieger, graduate student in chemistry education, was presented NDSU’s prestigious Mary McCannel Gunkelman Recognition Award during ceremonies May 4, 2022 at the Harry D. McGovern Alumni Center. The Gunkelman Award was established in January 1987 by the late John L. Gunkelman and his family in memory of Mary Gunkelman, who was a 1942 graduate of the College of Home Economics.

Read more

Guiding Principles for Shared Governance at NDSU

(April 2022) The guiding principle document was prepared by the Shared Governance Ad Hoc Committee, which was charged by the NDSU Faculty Ssenate to prepare a document that would guide shared governance interactions and decision-making across Student, Staff, and Faculty Senates at NDSU.

The group’s work took place between October 2021 and May 2022 and included members:

  • Kay Hopkins and Phil Hunt, staff senators
  • Holly Hassel, and Darrell Ross, faculty senators
  • Christian Walth, student governance representative
  • Chris Wilson, administrative representative

Donate to the Staff Senate Scholarship Fund

If you are interested in supporting the Staff Senate Scholarship Fund, you can donating to the spendable or endowment funds. Learn more

    Have an idea or a suggestion for NDSU Staff Senate? You can submit it via our Suggestion Box.


    Top of page