Content | Navigation |



College of Health Professions announces awards

Photo of Dr. Paul Carson

Dr. Paul Carson

Photo of Kathleen Swanson

Kathleen Swanson

Photo of Molly Secor-Turner

Molly Secor-Turner

Photo of Sathish Venkatachalem

Sathish Venkatachalem

Photo of Amanda Groom

Amanda Groom

The NDSU College of Health Professions has announced the recipients of the Dean's Awards of Excellence for 2020.

"Their exceptional achievements and commitment to students are evident in their contributions to the college," said Charles D. Peterson, dean of the College of Health Professions.

The awards and recipients include:

Mary J. Berg Excellence in Teaching Award

Dr. Paul Carson, professor of practice, NDSU Department of Public Health

Kathleen Swanson, assistant professor of practice, NDSU School of Nursing

Dean's Award for Public Service

Molly Secor-Turner, professor, NDSU School of Nursing

Dean's Award for Excellence in Research

Sathish Venkatachalem - associate professor of pharmaceutical sciences

Dean's Award for Excellence in Advising

Amanda Groom, pre-nursing adviser and lecturer, NDSU School of Nursing

"With their exemplary expertise and dedication to students, these NDSU Health Professions recipients of the Dean's Award of Excellence make lasting contributions to education and to their professions," said Peterson.

An online video about these award recipients and their impact on students is available for viewing.

As a student-focused, land-grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 22, 2022 9:08:16 AM
Privacy Statement